Diversity Retention Project


The Workforce Diversity Retention Project would have been impossible without the support of PGE and the Oregon Community Foundation, as well as the guidance and expertise of Martinez Organizational Consulting. Partners in Diversity is especially grateful to our Say Hey!® Honorees who took the time to share their experiences and insights with us.

We also want to recognize and thank members of the steering committee for their thoughtful leadership.

Steering Committee

Charlene Alexander
Vice President and Chief Diversity Officer
Oregon State University

Steve Bass  
President and CEO
Oregon Public Broadcasting

Rep. Janelle Bynum 
Oregon House of Representatives

Sophorn Cheang  
Director, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Office of the Governor, State of Oregon

Sen. Michael Dembrow 
Oregon State Senate

Shari Dunn
CEO and Principal

Karin Edwards, Ed.D.
Clark College

Leslie Garcia  
Assistant Chief Diversity Officer and Assistant Vice Provost
OHSU School of Medicine

Alycia Gonzolez  
Vice President, Human Resources
Jordan Brand, Nike

Lakecia Gunter 
Vice President and General Manager, Global IOT and Strategic Engagement

Roman Hernandez 
Managing Partner
Troutman Sanders LLP

Susheela Jayapal 
Multnomah County

Sandi McDonough  
President and CEO
Oregon Business and Industry

Andrew McGough
Executive Director

Anne Mersereau, SPHR
Vice President, Human Resources, Diversity & Inclusion
Portland General Electric

Marcus Mundy
Executive Director
Coalition of Communities of Color

Steve Nakana
Social Equity Program Manager
Port of Portland

Vicki Nakashima
Leadership Council
Partners in Diversity

Justice Adrienne Nelson
Supreme Court Justice
Oregon Supreme Court

Charles Norris
Manager Workforce Planning & Inclusion

Jeffrey Raker
Senior Economic Development Planner

Melinda Rogers 
Vice President, Chief Human Resources and Diversity Officer.
NW Natural

Zeke Smith
Vice President of Programs
Food Corps

Doug Stamm
Rewired Advisors

Joe Wahl
Principal and Owner
Joe Wahl and Associates

Lisa Watson
Executive Director
American Leadership Forum of Oregon